General elective and required elective subjects (AWF/AWPF)

Under “Prerequisites”, the details of the course state the semester when you can take the course and whether it can be taken as a required elective within your degree programme or as simply as an elective.

Registration deadlines for the winter semester 2019/20

Registration period

Monday, 30 September 2019 (9 am) to Sunday, 6 October 2019

You can only register online at VirtuOhm. If you have any difficulties, please contact rz-hotlineatth-nuernbergPunktde or telephone 5880-4848.

Once you have registered

Once registration is complete, you can use the menu to generate and print out a confirmation slip. The system will send a confirmation of registration directly to your university email address.

Unless otherwise stated, lectures will begin in the week of 7 to 11 October 2019.

Further information

The general subjects are listed above, categorized in subject groups.

Under “Prerequisites”, the details state the semester when you can take the course. Furthermore, some subjects can be taken as general required electives (AWPF) within your degree programme, whilst others can only be taken as electives (optional subjects). In this regard, please also note the stipulations in the study and examination regulations and/or in the degree programme overview or module handbook of your degree programme. If a subject is to be recognized as a general required elective as part of your degree programme, please make sure that when registering for it, it is recorded as a required course (by selecting the subject in the “Pflicht” (required) column).

Courses are generally assigned two (ECTS) credits. Since the winter semester 2017/18, general required elective subjects (AWPFs) carrying three credits have also been offered, especially within the B-BI, B-BIO, M-MB, and M-AMP degree programmes. You can recognize those subjects as the course title includes the designation “3 LP” (3 credits). Please note, however, that not all of the general subjects worth 3 credits are recognized as general required elective subjects, even in the degree programmes listed above. On the other hand, if the same subject is not available as an elective with only two credits, subjects with three credits may also be taken by students from other degree programmes.

In the winter semester 2019/20, we will begin offering “Finding and Developing Sustainable Ideas”, our first humanities subject worth 5 credits. Some of the credits gained in this subject will also be recognized in degree programmes that require proof of general required elective subjects, though to a lesser extent (2 or 4 credits). For those studying such degree programmes, this course can fully meet the general required elective requirement. However, the extra credits exceeding the required amount cannot be taken into account in those degree programmes.

Details of the language courses currently available, together with further information about how to register for them, can be found on the homepage of the “Language Center”. The Language Center also offers courses in intercultural communication.

We would like to inform you of subjects being offered for the first time in the winter semester 2019/20 that have not yet been announced:

  • Business Planning for Start-ups
  • Creative Framework
  • Idea Management – Applied Creative Processes
  • Innovative Framework
  • Finding and Developing Sustainable Ideas (5 credits)
  • Public Relations in Concrete Settings
  • Value Discussions in Business and Society
  • Economic Democracy

In addition, we will once again be offering a Philosophy course after an extended break.

As well as taking part in courses from our own list of elective and required elective subjects, we would also like to make you aware of the courses offered by the “Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern” (vhb). These too are available to registered students of Nuremberg Tech, free of charge.

More details of the courses currently available and information about how to register can be found on the homepage of the “Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern”.

Please check in advance with the relevant examination board whether a course offered by the vhb will be recognized as a required elective within your degree programme.

Allgemeinwissenschaftliche Wahl- und Wahlpflichtfächern (AWF/AWPF)

Unter den Details der Veranstaltung (Stichwort „Zulassungsdaten“) sehen Sie, ab welchem Semester Sie das Fach belegen dürfen und ob das Fach in Ihrem Studiengang als Wahlpflichtfach mit ECTS anerkannt wird oder lediglich als Wahlfach belegt werden kann.

Termine zur Einschreibung im Wintersemester 2019/20

Anmeldezeitraum

Montag, 30.09.2019 (9:00 Uhr) bis Sonntag, 06.10.2019

Die Einschreibung ist über VirtuOhm nur im Internet möglich. Sollten Schwierigkeiten auftreten, wenden Sie sich bitte an die rz-hotlineatth-nuernbergPunktde oder Telefon 5880-4848.

Nach der Anmeldung

Nach erfolgter Anmeldung können Sie über das Menü einen Beleg erzeugen und ausdrucken. Eine Anmeldebestätigung erfolgt durch das System direkt an Ihre TH-E-Mail-Adresse.

Der Vorlesungsbeginn ist - falls nicht anders angegeben -      in der Woche vom 07.10.2019 bis 11.10.2019.

Weitere Hinweise

Die nach Themengruppen geordneten  allgemeinwissenschaftlichen Fächer erscheinen oben aufgelistet.

Unter den Details der Veranstaltung (Stichwort „Zulassungsdaten“) sehen Sie, ab welchem Semester Sie das Fach belegen dürfen. Außerdem werden manche Fächer als allgemeinwissenschaftliche Wahlpflichtfächer (AWPF) in Ihrem Studiengang anerkannt, andere Fächer können nur zur Wahl (als reine Wahlfächer) belegt werden. Bitte beachten Sie hierzu auch die Regelungen in der SPO bzw. im Studienplan/Modulhandbuch Ihres Studiengangs. Wenn ein Fach in Ihrem Studiengang für Sie als AWPF anerkannt werden soll, belegen Sie es bitte im Anmeldesystem entsprechend als Pflichtfach (durch Anwählen des Fachs in der Spalte „Pflicht“).

Die Fächer werden allgemein mit zwei Leistungspunkten (ECTS) ausgewiesen. Insbesondere für die Studiengänge B-BI, B-BIO, M-MB und M-AMP werden seit dem Wintersemester 2017/18 auch allgemeinwissenschaftliche Wahlpflichtfächer (AWPF) mit drei Leistungspunkten angeboten. Sie erkennen diese Fächer durch den entsprechenden Hinweis „3 LP“ im Fachtitel. Beachten Sie aber hierbei, dass auch in diesen oben genannten Studiengängen nicht alle allgemeinwissenschaftlichen Fächer mit 3 Leistungspunkten als AWPF anerkannt werden. Andererseits können Fächer mit drei Leistungspunkten, für die kein entsprechendes Fach mit nur zwei Leistungspunkten angeboten wird, auch durch Studierende anderer Studiengänge belegt werden.

Ab dem Wintersemester 2019/20 wird mit dem Fach „Nachhaltige Ideen finden und projektieren“ erstmalig ein AW-Fach mit 5 Leistungspunkten angeboten. Dieses Fach wird zum Teil auch in Studiengängen anerkannt, die eine Belegung von allgemeinwissenschaftlichen Wahlpflichtfächern (AWPF) in einem geringerem Umfang (2 oder 4 Leistungspunkte) verlangen. In diesen Studiengängen kann das Fach dann die gesamten Verpflichtung zur Belegung von AWPF  abdecken. Die über die Verpflichtung hinausgehenden Leistungspunkte können jedoch in diesen Studiengängen nicht berücksichtigt werden.

Das aktuelle Angebot an Sprachkursen und weitere Informationen zur Anmeldung finden Sie auf der Homepage des „Language Center“. Dieses bietet auch Kurse zur interkulturellen Kompetenz an.

Wir möchten Sie auch auf die Fächer aufmerksam machen, die im Wintersemester 2019/20 neu angeboten werden und daher bislang noch nicht bekannt sind:

  • Businessplanung für Startups
  • Creative Framework
  • Ideenmanagement – Kreativprozesse in der Anwendung
  • Innovative Framework
  • Nachhaltige Ideen finden und projektieren (5 Leistungspunkte)
  • Öffentlichkeitsarbeit am konkreten Beispiel
  • Wertediskussion in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft
  • Wirtschaftsdemokratie

Zudem wird das Fach „Philosophie“ nach längerer Pause wieder angeboten.

Neben der Möglichkeit, Veranstaltungen aus unserem Katalog der Wahl- und Wahlpflichtfächer zu belegen, möchten wir Sie auch auf die Lehrveranstaltungen der „Virtuellen Hochschule Bayern“ (vhb) aufmerksam machen, welche immatrikulierten Studierenden der Technischen Hochschule Nürnberg entgeltfrei offen stehen.

Näheres zum aktuellen Angebot und weitere Informationen zur Anmeldung finden Sie auf der Homepage der „Virtuellen Hochschule Bayern“.

Ob ein entsprechendes vhb-Fach in Ihrem Studiengang als Wahlpflichtfach anerkannt wird, klären Sie bitte im Vorfeld mit der für Sie zuständigen Prüfungskommission!