The Faculty of Design is one of 12 Faculties at Nuremberg Institute of Technology. The Dean's office, seminar rooms, laboratories, and exhibition rooms are all located on the Nuremberg Tech campus at Wassertorstraße 10.

Faculty leadership

Prof. Christine Albert Dean
Prof. Tilman Zitzmann Vice Dean

Prof. Burkard Vetter Dean of Studies
Prof. Sybille Schenker Equal Opportunities Officer
Prof. Jürgen Schopper Senate Member


Prof. Peter Krüll, Chair of the Examination Board
responsible for: practical work, start-ups

Prof. Dr. Christoph Schaden
responsible for: internationalization, library

Prof. Dr. Max Ackermann
responsible for: public relations, grants, research services

Prof. Walter Mehl
responsible for: web-based public relations, IT security

Prof. Sybille Schenker
responsible for: quality management

Visit us at the Faculty of Design's external website! Here, you will find up-to-date information, dates, and insights into student projects.